England vs India 1st Test Day 3 Highlights – Aug 3, 2018

Ind v Eng highlights at the moment – first take a look at day three from Edgbaston, Birmingham (England) Friday third August 2018. England scored 287 runs of their first innings all out in 89.4 Overs. Yesterday India began their first innings and scored 274 all out in 76 overs. Indian team openers have been doing excellent until 50 runs on the board after that M Vijay’s wicket dismissed when he was at 20 off 45 balls. Then second wicket down at 54 it was KL Rahul with 4 runs, S Dhawan wicket down at 59, AM Rahane has gone at 100, India’s fifth wicket dismissed when it was (29.2 smashing stuff! Stokes pitches it proper as much as the pads, a little bit of late inswing, and Karthik’s stumps have been splattered! That was free from the batsman, however good from the bowler, he’s been making the ball speak, and now it’s speaking his language too! 100/5) and it was KD Karthik †.

HH Pandya contributed 22 runs and out, R Ashwin 10, it was captain’s innings who smashed all English bowlers throughout the park together with his 149 runs innings. He smashed 22 boundaries in his lovely innings and a most. When his wicket dismissed then it was (75.6 finds level. Short and vast ball and he finally ends up chopping it straight to the fielder. Of all balls to get out to. Falls a run wanting 150, however he walks off with a smile. He’s achieved the job. 274/10). SM Curran took 4 wickets and remainder of the bowlers took two wickets every of them with out SCJ Broad who took no wicket. Till stumps day 2 England lead by 22 runs with 9 wickets remaining.

1st Test, India tour of Ireland and England Highlights

  • Highlights
  • Part 2
  • Part 3
  • Teams





England have received the toss and elected to bat.

England team/enjoying XI
Alastair Cook, Keaton Jennings, Joe Root (capt.), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.
India team/enjoying XI
Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (capt.), Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma.

Match Timings: 11:00 begin, Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00

Umpires – Aleem Dar, Chris Gaffaney
TV Umpires – Marais Erasmus
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Tim Robinson
Match quantity – Test no. 2314

Check Also

South Africa vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20 Highlights – Oct 14, 2018

3rd T20I, Zimbabwe tour of South Africa 2018, Zim v SA highlights in the present …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *