What time is Portugal vs Spain on, what TV channel and live stream is it on and what is the latest team news?

FORMER World Cup champions Spain get their World Cup underway with a Group B match in opposition to Portugal.

Fernando Hierro is the man tasked with main La Roja to glory after Julen Lopetegui was sacked only a day earlier than the begin of the match.

 Spain are favourites to top Group B


Spain are favourites to prime Group B

When is Portugal vs Spain?

Portugal will face Spain on Friday, June 15.

The match will kick-off at 7.00pm.

It will happen at the Fisht Olympic Stadium.

Is Portugal vs Spain on BBC or ITV and can I live stream it?

Portugal vs Spain can be live on BBC1.

Coverage will start 40 minutes earlier than kick-off at 6.20pm.

To stream the recreation live you may go to the BBC iPlayer.

You may also observe the motion on the SunSport LIVE weblog.

Julen Lopetegui says dismissal as Spain coach one among the ‘saddest’ days of his life

Team information


Goalkeepers: Anthony Lopes (Lyon), Beto (Goztepe), Rui Patricio (Sporting Lisbon)

Defenders: Bruno Alves (Rangers), Cedric Soares (Southampton), Jose Fonte (Dalian Yifang), Mario Rui (Napoli), Pepe (Besiktas), Raphael Guerreiro (Borussia Dortmund), Ricardo Pereira (Porto), Ruben Dias (Benfica)

Midfielders: Adrien Silva (Leicester), Bruno Fernandes (Sporting Lisbon), Joao Mario (West Ham), Joao Moutinho (AS Monaco), Manuel Fernandes (Lokomotiv Moscow), William Carvalho (Sporting)

Forwards: Andre Silva (AC Milan), Bernardo Silva (Manchester City), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Gelson Martins (Sporting Lisbon), Goncalo Guedes (Valencia), Ricardo Quaresman (Besiktas)

Spain Squad


Goalkeepers: Pepe Reina (Napoli), David de Gea (Manchester United), Kepa Arrizabalaga (Atheltic Bilbao)

Defenders: Nacho Fernandez, Sergio Ramos, Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid), Gerard Pique, Jordi Alba (Barcelona), Alvaro Odriozola (Real Sociedad), Nacho Monreal (Arsenal), Cesar Azpilizueta (Chelsea)

Midfielders: Andres Iniesta, Sergio Busquets (Barcelona), Saul Niguez, Koke (Atletico Madrid), Isco, Marco Asensio (Real Madrid), Thiago Alcantara (Bayern Munich), David Silva (Manchester City)

Forwards: Iago Aspas (Celta Vigo), Rodrigo (Valencia), Diego Costa (Atletico Madrid), Lucas Vazquez (Real Madrid)

SunSport profiles Portugal forward of this summer season’s World Cup in Russia

Check Also

Ekiti Update: NBC Shuts Down Ekiti Broadcast Service Over Fayose’s Announcement

The National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) has ordered the speedy closure of the Ekiti Broadcast Service …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *